Attendees


  Download Spreadsheet

First Name Family Name Role Institutional Title Institution Email
Adekunle Adesanya Participant PhD Student Washington State University awa0004@tigermail.auburn.edu
Victor Algazzali Organizer; Speaker Flavor Sensory Chemist John I Haas Inc. victor.algazzali@johnihaas.com
Pattie Aron Co-convener Sr. Hop Chemist MillerCoors patricia.aron@millercoors.com
Ed Atkins Participant Manager Elk Mountain Farms ed.atkins@anheuser-busch.com
James Barbour Keynote Speaker University of Idaho, Southwest Idaho Research and Extension Center for Management in Hop University of Idaho jbarour@uidaho.edu
Jeff Barnes Participant Agronomy Research Intern John I. Haas, Inc. jeff.barnes@johnihaas.com
Ron Beatson Regional Liason; Co-chair; Speaker Science Group Leader Plant & Food Research Limited ron.beatson@plantandfood.co.nz
Bob Bero Sponsor Proprietor 'B-Hoppy' the ORIGINAL Hop Candy bob@hopcandy.com
Martin Biendl Organizer; Co-chair Manager R&D Hopsteiner HHV GmbH mbiendl@hopsteiner.de
Mark Bossert Participant R&D Manager. New Process and Product Development John I Haas, Inc Mark.bossert@johnihaas.com
Jeffrey Boutain Speaker Research Associate Botanical Research Institute of Texas jeffrey.boutain@gmail.com
Rick Boydston Researcher USDA-ARS
Tom Britz Participant Owner Glacier Hops Ranch tom@glacierhopsranch.com
Brian Buffin Poster 1, 8 Director of Corporate Discovery, Analysis, and Quality Kalsec, Inc. bbuffin@kalsec.com
Nick Cain Participant VP, Quality and Process Engineering Ballast Point Brewing and Spirits nick@ballastpoint.com
Lily Calderwood Participant IPM Specialist University of Vermont lcalderw@uvm.edu
Ryan Carr Participant Inside Sales Crosby Hop Farm, LLC rcarr@crosbyhops.com
Andreja Cerenack Co-chair; Speaker Žalskega tabora 2, 3310 Žalec Slovenian Institute of Hop Research and Brewing andreja.cerenak@ihps.si
Andreja Cerenak Organizer; Co-chair; Poster 2 Žalskega tabora 2, 3310 Žalec Slovenian Institute of Hop Research andreja.cerenak@ihps.si
Diana Cochran Participant Iowa State University dianac@iastate.edu
Jamie Coggins Tour Leader Hop Breeder/Student Roy Farms, Inc./WSU jamie@royfarms.com
Mark Coles Organizer, Transportation Research Technician Hopsteiner mcoles@hopsteiner.com
Sarah Del Moro Participant Agronomist John I. Haas, Inc. sarah.delmoro@johnihaas.com
Andrew Desprez Participant Regional Orchard Manager Batlow Fruit Co-operative Limted andrewd@batlow.com.au
Kevin Dodds Participant Development Officer - Temperate Fruits Department of Primary Industries kevin.dodds@dpi.nsw.gov.au
Scott Dorsch Participant Brewer Odell Brewing Company scottdorsch@odellbrewing.com
Georg Drexler Participant Barth Haas georg.drexler@johbarth.de
Kenneth Eastwell Honoree Washington State University keastwell@wsu.edu
Troy Elliot Participant Hopsteiner 1 West Washinton Ave
Troy Elliot Participant Head of Northwest Operations Hopsteiner telliot@hopsteiner.com
Robin Emmons Sponsors Yakima Hop Candy
Alexander Feiner Participant Hopsteiner afeiner@hopsteiner.de
Michael Ferguson Participant Plant Breeder John I. Haas michael.ferguson@johnihaas.com
Adrian Forster Invited Speaker Consulting Group adrian.forster@gmx.de
Ryan Foster Participant Virgil Gamache Farms, Inc ryan@vgfinc.com
Darren Gamache Participant Virgil Gamache Farms, Inc darren@vgfinc.com
Bernard Gamache Participant Virgil Gamache Farms, Inc. bernard@vgfinc.com
Zenaida Garcia Participant Laboratory Research Technician Yakima Chief-Hopunion zenaida.garcia@ychhops.com
Scott Garden Organizer, Co-chair John I. Haas, Inc. scott.garden@johnihaas.com
Zac German Participant Technical Director Select Botanicals Group zac@selecthops.com
Brooke Getty Participant Oregon State University gettyb@onid.orst.edu
Diane Gooding Grower Outreach Gooding Farms
Tobias Graf Speaker, Poster 28 Dipl. Biologe Bavarian State Research Center tobias.graf@lfl.bayern.de
Sidney Grief Participant sgrief@grief-enterprises.com
Ben Grossman Sponsor Hop Nation Brewery
Heather Hadsel Sponsor Yakima Hop Candy
Christina Hahn Participant Oregon State University christina.hahn@oregonstate.edu
Alison Hamm Speaker Colorado State University ali.hamm@colostate.edu
Claus Hellerbrand Keynote Speaker University Regensburg Experimental Hepatology claus.hellerbrand@ukr.de
John Henning Invited Speaker USDA-ARS john.henning@oregonstate.edu
Douglas Higgins Participant Graduate Research Assistant Michigan State University higgi160@msu.edu
Steven Hill Speaker, Poster 27 Oregon State University Oregon State University hillst@onid.oregonstate.edu
Ruslan Hofman Speaker VLB Berlin e.V. hofmann@vlb-berlin.org
Bo Isham Participant Crop Production Services
Sue James Participant Director: Research and Development SABMiller sue.james@sabmiller.com
Branka Javornik Invited Speaker Head of Genetics and Biotechnology Studies University of Ljubljana branka.javornik@bf.uni-lj.si
Josef Jezek Posters 17, 18 Agronomy Dpt. Hop Research Institute jezek@chizatec.cz
John John McKay Keynote Speaker, HRC Dinner New West Genetics Colorado State University jkmckay@colostate.edu
Rachel Jones Organizer; Registration Research Technician Hopsteiner rjjones@hopsteiner.com
Beverley-Anne Joseph Participant SABMiller Beverley-Anne.Joseph@za.sabmiller.com
Jenna Kahn Hopsteiner Fellow, Poster 7 Junior Walton High School Atlanta jkahn1618@gmail.com
Klaus Kammhuber Speaker Hop Research Center Huell Klaus.Kammhuber@LfL.bayern.de
Madhu Kappagantu Participant Phd graduate student Washington state university madhu.kappagantu@wsu.edu
Andrew Katz Participant Plant Functional Genomics Researcher Joint Genome Institute/ UC Davis katza@purdue.edu
Anthony Koutoulis ISHS Representative; Co-chair Head of School, School of Biological Sciences University of Tasmania Anthony.Koutoulis@utas.edu.au
Karel Krofta Speaker, Poster 21 Chemistry Dpt. Hop Research Institute krofta@chizatec.cz
Scott Lafontaine Participant Graduate Research Assisstant Oregon State University scott.lafontaine@oregonstate.edu
Jeremy Leker Participant Research Chemist Hopsteiner jleker@hopsteiner.com
Kevin Madsen Speaker Hopsteiner
Mohammad Mafakhery Represented Scientist, Posters 22, 23 The Guilan University The Guilan University, IRAN Mohammadmafakheri69@gmail.com
Raymond Marsili Invited Speaker Business Owner Marsili Consulting Group rtmarsili@gmail.com
Jaroslav Matousek Speaker BC ASCR, IPMB Biology centre v.v.i. ASCR jmat@umbr.cas.cz
Helena Matouskova companion
Hiroo Matsui Speaker Suntory Global Innovation Center Ltd. HIroo_Matsui@suntory.co.jp
Charles Matt Participant President C. Matt GMBH
Paul Matthews Co-convener, Poster 31 Senior Research Scientist Hopsteiner pmatthews@hopsteiner.com
John Maye Tour Leader, Poster 13 Hopsteiner jmaye@hopsteiner.com
Sean McGree Participant
Liz McGree Participant Morrier Ranch
John McKay Keynote Speaker Professor Colorado State University jkmckay@colostate.edu
Maksym Melnychuk Speaker Academician, Dr., Professor National Academy of Agrarian Sciences melnychuk.maks@gmail.com
Paul Merritt Tour Leader, Golden Gate Ranches Hopsteiner
Alexandr Mikyska Speaker Research Institute of Brewing and Malting mikyska@beerresearch.cz
Taylan Morcol Hopsteiner Fellow Graduate student City University of New York tmorcol@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Jim Moyer Participant WSU
James Murray Participant VP, Brewing and Distilling Ballast Point Brewing and Spirits james@ballastpoint.com
Mark Nelson Tour Leader Scientific Assistant, Senior Washington State University mark_nelson@wsu.edu
Vladimir Nesvadba Posters 29, 30 Hop Breeding Dpt. Hop Research Institute nesvadba@chizatec.cz
Thomas Nielsen Organizer; Co-Chair, Panelist Raw Materials Manager Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. tom@sierranevada.com
Jessie Nielsen Participant Midwest Hop Producers
Dejan Nikolic Speaker Research Assistant Professor University of Illinois at Chicago dnikol1@uic.edu
Monika Oset Luskar Participant Žalskega tabora 2, 3310 Žalec Slovenian Institute of Hop Research monika.oset-luskar@ihps.si
Emily Parker Participant Quality Assurance Manager Schlafly Beer eparker@schlafly.com
Josef Patzak Invited Speaker Biotechnology Dpt. Hop Research Institute patzak@chizatec.cz
Val Peacock Organizer; Moderator Quality Panel Hop Quality group Dr.V.Peacock@gmail.com
Jason Perrault Treasurer; Ranch Tour CEO Select Botanicals Group, LLC jason.perrault@selectbotanicalsgroup.com
Greg Peterson Sponsor Perterson Orchards
Tiffany Pitra Organizer, Speaker Sensory Exercises Hop Sensory Panel Director Hopsteiner tpitra@hopsteiner.com
Nicholi Pitra Organizer; Graphics, Posters 4, 5, 6 Research Scientist Hopsteiner npitra@gmail.com
Julian Post Participant Crop Technician University of Vermont julian.post@uvm.edu
Cole Provence Participant Technical Manager YCHHops cole.provence@ychhops.com
Michael Qian Invited Speaker Professor Oregon State University michael.qian@oregonstate.edu
Missy Raver Participant Quality Control Manager Yakima Chief-Hopunion missy.raver@ychhops.com
Herbert Riepl Speaker Organic/Analytical Chemistry Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University h.riepl@wz-straubing.de
Takuya Saito Participant Production Technology Center Asahi Breweries, LTD. takuya.saito@asahibeer.co.jp
GH Salazar Participant
Christina Schmidt Speaker Hopsteiner - HHV mbH cschmidt@hopsteiner.de
Harald Schwarz Tour Guide, Sponsor Vice President Hopsteiner - S.S. Steiner, Inc. HSchwarz@hopsteiner.com
Thomas Shellhammer Orgainzer; Speaker Nor'Wester Professor of Fermentation Science Oregon State University tom.shellhammer@oregonstate.edu
Amanda Smalling Participant Laboratory Technician Yakima Chief-Hopunion amanda.smalling@ychhops.com
Robert Smith Participant Senior Research Chemist Hopsteiner bsmith@hopsteiner.com
John Solt Participant Hop Farm Elk Mountain Farms john.solt@anheuser-busch.com
Mitch Steele Sponsor Brewmaster Stone Brewing Company jenny.rothrauff@stonebrewing.com
Martin Steinhaus Keynote Speaker German Research Institute Food martin.steinhaus@lrz.tum.de
Elliot Stephens Participant Field Manager / Horticulturist Glacier Hops Ranch elliottimstephens@gmail.com
Fred Stevens Co-convener; Co-chair; Invited Speaker Professor Oregon State University fred.stevens@oregonstate.edu
Mike Sutton Participant Vice President for Sales and Technical Support Hopsteiner msutton@hopsteiner.com
Mike Sutton Participant Hopsteiner
Chris Swersey Organizer Technical Brewing Projects Manager Brewers Association chris@brewersassociation.org
Shaun Townsend Participant Oregon State University townsenm@onid.orst.edu
Thomas Tweedy Participant Sr. Manager - Brewing Quality Stone Brewing Company jenny.rothrauff@stonebrewing.com
Megan Twomey Co-chair; Speaker Faculty Research Assistant Oregon State University twomeym@science.oregonstate.edu
Marty Ungewitter Sponsor Hopsteiner
Corinna Urmann Speaker Organic and Analytical Chemistry Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University c.urmann@wz-straubing.de
Scott Varmus Participant John I. Haas scott.varmus@johnihaas.com
Scott Varnum Participant Research Assistant John I. Haas Inc. scott.varnum@yahoo.com
Dan Vollmer Participant Graduate Research Assistant Oregon State University Daniel.Vollmer@oregonstate.edu
Josef Vostrel Speaker, Poster 20 Plant Protection Dpt. Hop Research Institute vostrel@chizatec.cz
Douglas Walsh Speaker Washington State University dwalsh@wsu.edu
Gerd Weber Participant Plant Breeding and Biotechnology, professor emeritus University of Hohenheim weberg@uni-hohenheim.de
Florian Weihrauch Regional Liason; Co-chair; Speaker Deputy Head, Plant Protection Dept Hop Research Center Florian.Weihrauch@LfL.bayern.de
Simon Whittock Speaker Hop Breeder Hop Products Australia Simon.Whittock@hops.com.au
Doug Wilson Participant Hopsteiner dwilson@hopsteiner.com
duff Wilson floor mop Steiner
Peter Wolfe Participant Anheuser Busch peter.wolfe@anheuser-busch.com
Sierra Wolfenbarger Speaker Oregon State University wolfenbs@onid.oregonstate.edu
Xiang Yin Participant Director: Brewing Raw Materials SABMiller xiang.yin@sabmiller.com
Mark Yocum Participant Manager of Raw Materials Anheuser-Busch mark.yocum@anheuser-busch.com
Florence Zakharov Keynote Speaker Associate Professor University of California, Davis fnegre@ucdavis.edu
Lauren Zeidler Beer Angel Director of Quality Ballast Point Brewing and Spirits lauren@ballastpoint.com
DONG ZHANG Hopsteiner Fellow, Poster 15 Postdoctoral Fellow Cornell University/ Hopsteiner zhangdong20046@gmail.com
Ruslan Speaker VLB Berlin e.V. hofmann@vlb-berlin.org